

Press Release For Immediate Release 11/01/2020

Cooper Tire Europe to supply BTRDA Clubmans Rallycross Championship

The BTRDA Clubmans Rallycross Championship is proud to announce that Cooper Tire Europe will supply the championship from 2020 in a three-year agreement. Under the deal, the championship will be formally known as the BTRDA Clubmans Rallycross Championship presented by Cooper Tires.

Established in 1977, the BTRDA Clubmans Rallycross Championship offers a highly-competitive environment for both two-wheel drive and four-wheel drive cars. In 2020, all six categories will be open supply while Cooper introduces its highly-rated range of rallycross tyres. For 2021 and 2022, Cooper will become the exclusive tyre range for the 'Production 4x4', 'Production' and 'Junior' categories. The 'Clubman 4x4', 'SuperModified' and 'Classic' categories will remain open for the length of the deal.

John Rook, BTRDA Rallycross Championship Manager, said, "We are very proud to be working with Cooper from the 2020 season. The BTRDA continues to go from strength to strength and now, with a worldwide brand on board in Cooper, it takes the championship to the next level."

Paul Coates, General Manager, Motorsport, Cooper Tire Europe, said, "We are excited to join forces with the BTRDA Clubmans Rallycross Championship. We have been focused on National, International, European and World Championship rallycross categories for several years, but we also want to be active in ever popular grassroots competition. This deal means we will be involved at every level of the sport."

In addition to the BTRDA Clubmans Rallycross Championship and the Motorsport UK British Rallycross Championship 5 Nations Trophy, Cooper supplies all three of the FIA's premier off-road championships: the FIA World Rallycross Championship, the FIA European Rallycross Championship and the FIA European Autocross Championship.

Provisional 2020 calendar (pending Motorsport UK approval)

Round 1: Blyton Circuit, March 29th

Round 2: Pembrey Circuit, April 25th

Round 3: Pembrey Circuit, April 26th

Round 4: Lydden Hill, May 30th

Round 5: Blyton Circuit, June 28th

Round 6: Pembrey Circuit, August 8th

Round 7: Pembrey Circuit, August 9th

Round 8: Lydden Hill, September 12th

Round 9: Knockhill, October 18th

